top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKim Hansen

01 Beginning of the school year

Updated: Aug 25, 2021

Listen to me ramble about my summer and what I look forward to


Welcome to my blog page! This is my first post of the year, but you already knew that. I can't wait to tell you all about my summer adventures including an alligator sighting and my first time driving. This will be paired with what I'm looking forward to, topped off with my future goals. Sick around and you can even read about my college journey!


Summer Vacation

This summer probably started during last school year. Once quarantine was in place, everyday felt free. I had way too much time to do nothing so it felt like the summers I’ve known. However, I’m not here to talk about that summer, instead I’m here to talk about the summer of 2021. Because of the vaccine, I was able to travel to my family out in Florida. It'd been years since I’d seen my mom’s parents so I was beyond ecstatic. Days after school ended, we hopped on a plane with our dog and flew to Florida. My grandparents have an amazingly large farm so it was the perfect escape from school and my online life. Not only did my siblings and I run around the farm while picking mangoes, but my dog joined up for the best weeks of her life. I can’t wait to visit my grandparents again and taste the flavor of a freshly picked mango.


My dog (Macy) basking in the sun


This school year: Engineering

Ever science freshman year, I’ve been looking forward to my capstone class in PLTW. Imagine a year where I get to combine all my engineering skills into one project with the goal to better society. It was the ultimate dream, and I’m finally here. When I started the PLTW program as a freshman, I loved 3D modeling and bringing my ideas to life. Because of this, the thing I'm looking forward to most in my final project is 3D modeling, sketching, and drawing concept art.


Hopes for the Year

As a senior, there are millions of thousands of things to look forward to. Turning 18, leaving high school, going to college, driving a car. But of course, there’s an equal amount of things to fear. College applications, the unknown future, new faces, driving a car (yes, driving is both fun and feared). Overall, my hopes for this year are to graduate high school and go to a college I love majoring in something I love even more.


Thanks for tuning in!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page