top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKim Hansen

02 Ethics Reflection

The beginning of the school year has been nothing but blue skies, quizzes, and the Monsers Inc. Movie

This school year, I've been diving right into all my classes! As a senior, there's a lot to learn and a lot of work to get done. So far, my assignments have been filled with math problems and articles to read. However, none of them compare to the amazing theatrical experience I had in PLTW.


Ethics in Engineering Reflection

A few days ago, I finished debating the ethics of a Disney classic while ruining it for myself in the process. By the end of the debate, I surprisingly contradicted my initial belief and ended up agreeing with the CEO, Mr. Waternoose. After these ethical arguments, I've prepared myself for my future as an engineer. When moving into my capstone project, I can use what I've learned by avoiding what the engineers of these catastrophes did. Examples of this would be to research and account for every situation, whether that be weather, budget, or human error. I can also make sure I test, test, and test again before creating the final project. Hopefully, this will prevent malfunctions in my creations.


Life Reflection

Overall, this school year has had a good start. My AP classes have been more overwhelming than I'd hoped, but still manageable. Math class is tough but exciting; it's my favorite subject so naturally, I'm looking forward to it. Physics is new to me but I'm not doing too bad, especially because it has a lot of math incorporated into it. My other classes have been breezy compared to them. Japenese has a lot of quizzes, Folk and Myth is a fun last period, Government and Econ. has a great teacher, Cross Country is the best destresser, and of course, Engineering has been a blast. After being in every single one of my classes, I can't wait to continue them this school year! There are so many fun things to learn, I can't wait to get to it all!


Thanks again for tuning in :) warmest wishes and best regards.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page